Preparing for the apocalypse, one vegetable at a time

Everyone prepares for an apocalypse in their own way.  Some people think we’re going to get nuked and build their bunker and stock it with canned goods,  other people like myself are preparing for a zombie apocalypse.  Hey I’ve seen the Walking Dead. I know what’s coming.

So, in an effort to do what every good vegetarian should do in the wake of zombies taking over the world, I decided to grow a garden.  Now, I don’t have the space I’d like.  I live in the city.  Creating a decent snow angel spans my full backyard.  So for me,  a container garden it is.

Apparently I’m not the only person with A) a lack of space and B) a fear of impending doom, because a quick trip to The Home Depot provided more than enough options for a decent container garden . I ended up with cucumbers, tomato’s green peppers, broccoli, cauliflower and a jalapeno plant. 

garden

It’s an interesting combination, I know.  But in the event of a zombie apocalypse I’m sure the combination will be just fine.  And who knows,  maybe something in there will act as a zombie repellant?

Sara

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Preparing for the apocalypse, one vegetable at a time

  1. Pingback: Straight out of “Compostin” | Renoventures

Leave a Reply

